Reviews

Reviews

VRLBI

By John From Utah on 06/12/2019

Awesome! 5/5

All I should say is WOW but there is more. Lots of wide open space for lots of family. Great for the Grand Ma, Grand Pa bring the 4 siblings with 4 kids each. You could tell the hosts grew up that way going down the shore. The professional end of the place was also plush and high class for the let’s get the “guys or girls” down for the meeting or hide away from the office or home.

By Lisa From Long Beach Island on 08/19/2018

Great location! 5/5

We had a fantastic week at the house in August. Hot tub and porch on the roof were great – especially at sunset! Location to the beach (5 minute walk) was so convenient. Really appreciated that lots of beach chairs and a few umbrellas were available at the house for our use. Lots of stores and restaurants easily accessible. House was laid out nicely for a big group. Owners were very nice and extremely helpful with lots of information about the area.

By Lisa Braunwell From LBI on 08/26/2018

work retreat 5/5

I’ve been to meetings at the house both in- and off-season. The huge dining table is a great place to gather and share ideas. The house has indoor and outdoor places to gather and spread out in groups to deliberate ideas. The house is perfect for day meeting, networking location or a project working weekend.

GOOGLE

Geoff Dahl June 2019 5/5

What a terrific location, a literal stones throw from the beach. The cooking facilities are wonderful with a restaurant level oven and cook top, a large fridge and freezer plus a large barbeque. There are ample rooms with comfortable beds, and numerous bathrooms on each floor. The hot tub on the roof tops it off, with amazing views of the beach or to the west across the bay. I’ve stayed here multiple times and greatly enjoyed each visit.

John Everitt June 2019 5/5

Killer for Long Beach Island market . The high end appliance (a chief would love), refrigeration system for the to go box from restaurants, hot tub on the roof and tons of out door tables and loungers show lots of planning put into this place but LL. Oh and the natural light an view from windows was awesome. Great for family with all the space and br layouts. The professional business retreat or private wedding etc would also be a killer!

Thikshan Arulampalam June 2019 5/5

We rented the first floor only. Excellent spot for a group of 6+ persons. The kitchen is fully equipped. Has a 12+ person dining table, ample sleeping options and sufficient bathrooms on each floor.Top that off with a hot tub, and a quality barbecue grill.

Mara Chomsky September 2018 3/5

The house had a lot of rooms and the hot tub on the roof was great. Great location next to the beach with bay views as well. The house had an eccentric decor.

jersey gal October 2018 5/5

Peaceful, clean, no traffic, beautiful weather

Lawrence Loh June 2016 5/5

Absolutely love coming to this great property. Owners are super friendly and do everything they can to ensure that your vacation is hassle free. Great location right next to the beach, up the street from Kubel’s and their good food, easy access to food, liquor, and all the amenities of Beach Haven. If you’re looking for a great venue to plunk yourself down and enjoy the beach look no further. We’ve been glad to be coming here for over 5 years now!

Karl H.2 July 2018 5/5

Excellent setup for large groups, family friendly, and well-stocked in games, kitchen supplies and beach gear. The house was gorgeous, clean and well setup for large groups to hang out. The house is also right next to the beach, and the owners were always immediately available if necessary and were a joy to talk to.

HomeAway

Baskaran V Fri, Sep 14, 2018 HomeAway 5/5

Great place for family or friends, Next to Beach Five family went for our yearly meet out. Very close to Beach, just a min walk. House was kept very clean and themed with small toys. Enough parking. Very close to shops. We loved the stay. Pets policies are Ok, but we didn’t prefer due to high cost. That aside, the owner was very helpful and friendly. The roof top HotTub and the view from there to Beach was amazing!!. We will surely visit after few years.

Lisa V Fri, Aug 10, 2018 HomeAway 5/5

Great location! We had a fantastic week at the house in August. Hot tub and porch on the roof were great – especially at sunset! Location to the beach (5 minute walk) was so convenient. Really appreciated that lots of beach chairs and a few umbrellas were available at the house for our use. Lots of stores and restaurants easily accessible. House was laid out nicely for a big group. Owners were very nice and extremely helpful with lots of information about the area.

Jeremy D Wed, Aug 1, 2018 HomeAway 5/5

An epic house. The huge dining table is a great place to gather and share ideas. The house has indoor and outdoor places to gather and/or spread out in groups to deliberate ideas. The house is perfect for day meeting, networking or a project working weekend. Great location that I have had meetings at both in and out of season with the owners!

Louis K Fri, Jul 20, 2018 HomeAway 5/5

Very large and well maintained. I had my 60th Birthday party with 20 of my closest friends, it rained the day of the party but the house was so large it accommodated everyone for an indoor party. We were all very comfortable and the 6 bedrooms slept all of us. The house is located just a few yards from the beach which was great, no long walk from the bay to the ocean like we usually do. Also don’t be alarmed by the owners living a section of the house. Mary Ann & Tom was none intrusive but were available if needed. Lovely people also. If your looking for a nice house thats close to the beach and all the fine restaurants that LBI has to offer this is the house to rent. We also took our two dachshunds with us and they loved it as well. Oh, how could I forget the rooftop hot tub with the beautiful views of LBI. We hope to be able to visit again sometime.

Diane F May 10, 2018 HomeAway 5/5

Group gatherings at the Beach House Retreat!I’ve attended 3 different gatherings at the Beach House Retreat and it is the PERFECT place! If you are planning an office meeting or girls Weekend or business seminar, family reunion, birthday party…..any time you need a large but intimate space you must consider coming here! Let your ideas flow………with a home setting opposed to a hotel where there really aren’t meeting rooms on LBI. There is a large table to congregate with a sitting area. There is also the outdoor space. Plenty of sleeping too if you are staying overnight or the weekend. Steps to the beach is an added bonus. And Mary Ann and Tom will help you plan from start to finish if needed!! I just can’t say enough, check it out for yourself.

Kelly M Sep 10, 2017 VRBO 5/5

Bachelorette Weekend Success. The house for the weekend was amazing! Its proximity to the beach makes it the ideal place to stay in LBI. Nine of us stayed in the house for a bachelorette weekend (all with a bed) and could not have asked for more. The rooftop deck is a great spot to entertain and the downstairs kitchen fit us all comfortably. Mary Ann and Tom were so willing to help and are just the kindest hosts we could imagine. I would definitely recommend staying here – we are trying to come back here next year ourselves!

Elizabeth M Aug 22, 2017 VRBO 4/5

Close to beach. Great for large group. Family had a great time and great beach days. Right off the beach and fit us all well. Owners considerate and helpful throughout.

Tina P Aug 4, 2017 VRBO 5/5

Fantastic Extended Family Reunion Location. Our family reunion vacation week for our mother’s 80th Birthday at Tom and Mary Ann’s house was nothing short of fantastic! The weather was great, even with the complimentary downpour day to let the skin come off sizzle mode, just perfect. We were a large family group… family coming in from NY, NM, Ca and Germany. We pushed the limits in space but with the backyard patio area, rooftop hot tub soaking deck (special accolades to that), the ocean so close and so many places you could walk, bike, paddle to we never at all came to in your face situations… which we all know with family is usually inevitable. We wanted to do something special for our Mom (Omi) for her birthday so we took Mary Ann and Tom’s referral and hired the caterer that they suggested… we did a luau theme and they came to the house with the pig roast complete with Hawaiian veggies and salads. I for one was amazed that we actually surprised her but I do believe we really pulled it off. We were initially hesitant to rent because of landowners sharing the same house…but we started our search late and there weren’t many options to accommodate our large group so we took the chance. Couldn’t have been any farther from the fears we had to reality. Always friendly and helpful… never intrusive or controlling. By the time we left it felt like we were leaving old friends… The hot donuts Mary Ann brought us from an old time LBI donut shop, the morning before we left sealed the deal! Our family grew up summers in LBI…staying with friends that owned and/or our family renting for weeks at a time. I think I can speak for our family in saying we came home that week. A wonderful magical place in our memories. Lucky me got to share it with my granddaughter while my Mom (Omi) is still with us and oh so big a center of our family. 4 generations of LBI addicts…. what better place to enjoy family!

Barbara B Jul 14, 2017 HomeAway 5/5

A very wonderful home for family vacations! Wonderful property! Lots of space for large families with all the amenities. Easy access to the beach. Mary Ann and Tom ensured that all our requests were met! Thanks so much!

Susan G Jun 30, 2017 HomeAway 5/5

Great place for family gatherings.We had a great experience at this house. We had about 20 extended family members from age 11 to 69. The house fit us all comfortably even in comfortable beds. The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans and appliances with even enough silverware for us when we all ate at the same time at the great kitchen table! The table was also good for playing games at night, even having having two different groups playing at the same time. The closeness to the beach is a plus. Watching the 4th of July fireworks from the top deck was a hit. Many enjoyed the hot tub especially on the days that the ocean was too cold! We plan to go back again to this house next year.

Barbara C Jun 29, 2017HomeAway 5/5

Spacious and homelike comfortWhen I first came through door I felt like I was home. Wonderful beach theme setting unlike most rental properties. Great place for multi-family vacationing. A very short walk to an immaculate beach and the fantastic ocean. I would highly recommend this property and plan on returning year after year. LBI is a quiet, family oriented vacation spot that has it all.

Jamie C Jun 23, 2017 VRBO 5/5

WonderfulVery accommodating for large group… plenty of room and just a small walk to the beach. Rooftop deck with a excellent view after a day on the beach! Owners easy and pleasant to work with.

Anonymous Jun 9, 2017 HomeAway 5/5A

Summer tradition. Absolutely love coming to this great property. Mary Ann and Tom are super friendly and do everything they can to ensure that your vacation is hassle free. Great location right next to the beach, up the street from Kubel’s and their good food, easy access to food, liquor, and all the amenities of Beach Haven. If you’re looking for a great venue to plunk yourself down and enjoy the beach look no further. We’ve been glad to be coming here annually for over 5 years now! Retreat Group

Aaron H May 26, 2017 HomeAway 5/5

A wonderful Jersey Shore vacation spotMary Ann and her husband were wonderful hosts for our group, and the house was a wonderful place to stay for a weekend (or longer) getaway.

Peter H Oct 7, 2016 HomeAway 4/5

The right size for our family of 14. Weather was crappy, but the house was perfect for our large family; especially the second floor TV lounge; kids had a great time. The hot tub was a hit with everyone. Loved the huge first floor dining table; again, with a large group this was perfect.

Nigel H Aug 5, 2016 HomeAway 5/5

Great house, location, and hosts. House was well stocked and had plenty of space. Ideal location on a quiet street and right by the beach. Hosts were accommodating and willing to help out. Great experience overall.

Anonymous Aug 4, 2016HomeAway 5/5

Wonderful place, so close to beach, beautiful beach. Perfect place for a big family or beach crew. House is very accommodating and beach is literally 50 steps. They have everything you need – great grill, all the fun beach toys, chairs, etc. Just a seamless and awesome experience on LBI. The owners are so nice and accommodating.

Susan G Jun 9, 2016 HomeAway 5/5

Wonderfu stay. The house is a great place for large family gatherings or groups. There are many bedrooms and bathrooms. They make great use of the space. The giant table in kitchen was used for large family games and meals. Loved my stay.

James G Jun 3, 2016 HomeAway 5/5

Beautiful House! So much to offer!This house has everything you need for a family get together down the shore. It is steps from the beach and can fit the whole family. Beautiful top deck with hot tub. It offers great views of the island and the beach. The whole family had a great time during our stay. We very much recommend this house to anyone wanting to stay at LBI.

John B Aug 7, 2015 HomeAway 5/5

Perfect Beach House that has EVERYTHING!This is the perfect beach house for someone with a larger group of people looking to stay in the Beach Haven/Long Beach Island area, you are literally less than 100 feet from being on the beach so you can pick your spot on the beach, walk back to the house for lunch, a snack or whatever you want and be back on the beach in less than 5 mins. We had up to 16 people staying at the house, ranging in age from 2 years old to (well lets just say that they qualified for the senior citizens discounts) and the house was plenty large enough and so well equipped that we all had a great time there. The large open kitchen with the large pub style kitchen table was able to sit the entire family all at one sitting and made for a great area to play board games. the upstairs and downstairs living/TV rooms allowed the kids to have a completely separate place to watch TV while the adults enjoyed something a little more quiet. BTW, the house is stocked with everything you could possibly ever imagine wanting at the beach (100’s of DVD’s, books, magazines, local tourist brochures, restaurant menu’s, maps, coupons, anything you could ever need in the kitchen, beach chairs, boogie boards, children’s toys, board games, etc.). One of the features we all loved besides how close to the beach we were was the sun deck and hot tub on the roof of the third floor. You’ve got a terrific view of the ocean as well as the surrounding area. This made for a perfect place to relax after dinner. The other great thing we liked that you might not get from the listing is that there is an ACME grocery store about 6 blocks (walking distance) from the house. When you have a large group of people and you need to grab something from the store, it isn’t a hassle at all when you’re that close. You really need to check this place out and talk with the owners (Mary Ann & Tom) and they will do everything possible to make sure you have a great vacation there!

Lisa S May 1, 2015 HomeAway 5/5

Beautiful home seconds from the beach! I rented this house to use for a retreat for high school seniors from my church’s youth group before they graduated and went off to college. We were welcomed by the owners with open arms and had the best weekend! The house is big enough to easily sleep 15-20 people and the rooftop completed with a hot tub and couches was the perfect hangout during the afternoon and evening. The views were amazing, and the house is right next to the beach. The owners were so accommodating and friendly! I would definitely recommend this home to rent if you are looking for a spacious and fun place to relax with the family or friends:)

Craig S Sep 12, 2014 HomeAway 4/5

Wow! Now This is a vacation!What a fantastic vacation! The Wed and Bed was wonderful, from the breath taking views of the ocean to going to sleep each night to the sounds of the waves crashing on the shore just steps away. Our group of 8 adults and two kids felt right at home with the comfortable and spacious accommodations. The rooftop was a favorite of everyone as we looked out over the ocean and the island and enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub. Two fishermen in our group spent a couple days reeling them in one after another resulting in a delicious feast of blue fish and sand shark one of the nights. If we needed anything, Mary Ann and Tom were right on it making sure our stay was completely enjoyable. We have been bringing the family to LBI for decades and on the last day there this year, our first at the “Wed and Bed”, my son proclaimed this to be the best vacation ever! Enough said. I highly recommend the Wed and Bed to anyone looking for a great vacation on LBI.

Anonymous Sep 5, 2014 HomeAway 5/5

AMAZING. Best beach house ever. We went for a bachelorette weekend, and had the most wonderful time. The house was large and clean; the rooftop had spectacular views – and a hot tub; and the hosts were amazing, even providing us with bachelorette games and mailing back a cooler we forgot. Would recommend this house to anyone!!!

Shital P Sep 7, 2012 HomeAway 4/5

Best vacation house yet…We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful, well-maintained home in LBI. The host was gracious and easy to work with, and the house had plenty of room/space to accomodate all 12 of us. We enjoyed the beach as well as the hot tub on the rooftop. Two steps from the beach was definitely a bonus and also the use of equipment at the home from the grills to the boogie boards was an added treat. Definitely recommend and would come back in a heartbeat. Shital =)

Meredith D Jun 15, 201HomeAway 5/5

Great House located right at the Beach. Our stay at “The Wed and Bed” was fantastic. Mary Ann and Tom were extremely accommodating – friendly, attentive, and very kind. They were available via email throughout the entire planning process – responding within 24 hours or less every time and were easily accessible if we had any questions, requests, etc. during our stay. We had a large party of girls ready for a ladies weekend and we could not have asked for a better place. The house accommodated all 16 of us comfortably – we loved sharing meals at the large kitchen table and enjoying time together on the roof top deck. The 30 second walk to the beach was, to say the least, perfect. In addition, the restaurants and local vendors Mary Ann recommended to us were phenomenal! Our stay was fantastic, most definitely a weekend to remember!

TRIP ADVISOR THRU FLIPKEY REVIEWS

Excellent Group Stay in BEAUTIFUl LBI – Best house at the beach!

 Left on Jun 22, 2016 for a stay in Jun 2016

We had a wonderful weekend in Mary Ann’s house at LBI! They were the ultimate hosts to our 15-girl getaway. The hot tub with panoramic views was a crowd pleaser and gave us the opportunity to host happy hour at our very own spot each night! Plenty of room to sleep everyone comfortably with steps to the beach, surfing, fish shack, bars, etc. We had an awesome group run one morning and surfing the next. There was a wine festival in town one afternoon and the ultimate treat – our very own catered lobster and clam bake! Mary Ann helped us with referrals and suggestions for EVERYTHING! Definitely a rare gem at a reasonable price!

dianne2014444

AMAZING

 Left on Sep 29, 2014 for a stay in Sep 2014

Best beach house ever. We went for a bachelorette weekend, and had the most wonderful time. The house was large and clean; the rooftop had spectacular views – and a hot tub; and the hosts were amazing, even providing us with bachelorette games and mailing back a cooler we forgot. Would recommend this house to anyone!!!

Sandi519

Wonderful family reunion!!

 Left on Aug 13, 2014 for a stay in Jul 2014

This property and the owners totally exceeded our expectations. Tom & MaryAnn are wonderful to deal with and the amenities were everything they said PLUS some. The house is clean and neat. We did a lot of cooking while there and the kitchen is very well stocked. The area is very residential which makes it nice to take a walk or ride a bike. Distance from the house to the beach is only steps away. This was good for us as we had several small children with us. The rooftop deck is nothing short of AMAZING! You have views of the ocean as well as the bay. Simply beautiful. If we needed anything Tom & MaryAnn were just a phone call or text away! ???? I would recommend this property to anyone who has a larger group and would like to be close to the beach. Looking forward to returning again soon.

Vicki C

Perfect week at LBI

 Left on Aug 13, 2014 for a stay in Aug 2014

The Wed and Bed was the perfect location for our family vacation. We had 11 people, including two elderly grandfathers, and initially had worried about everyone having enough individual space for sleeping and privacy. However, using the second floor living room for one of the young couple’s bedroom solved the problem, leaving each couple and grandpa with their own room. There was plenty of space for everyone to be together, but also to separate for different activities. Tom and MaryAnn were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay, without being intrusive. The kitchen was extremely well-stocked with supplies, and the huge table had even more seating than we needed. Beach chairs, boogie boards, and sand toys were all provided. The proximity to the beach was wonderful, and the view from the roof was fantastic, especially at sunset. Tom kept the hot tub chlorinated and running smoothly. On the side of the house, there were two grills and plenty of seating, which we used a few nights to grill our dinner. We even caught our own crabs using chicken legs and twine at the Veterans Park pier in Beach Haven. The house is nicely located, with Acme just down the road, liquor store and great take-out from Pinky’s Shrimp, just a few blocks away. Bay Village down on 9th St. had a fun water park and was a great place to spend an evening shopping and eating. We are hoping to come back to this house again, and strongly recommend it to any large family who wants to have a great vacation!

Kimberly P

Quick Vacation Getaway!

 Left on May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Overall, the house was absolutely beautiful. My friends and I had an amazing time. There were 14 of us and we had BBQs each night and really had a great time staying here. The rooftop was by far the best part of the house. The view is amazing. The house was clean and very organized. Thank you so much Tom & Maryann for letting us be apart of your house.

IL

Great Bachelor Party Weekend!

 Left on May 1, 2014 for a stay in Apr 2014

The house was clean, had all the comforts of home, hot tub with chairs and tables on roof, beautiful views, deck was comfortable, beach was nice. Very friendly, helpful owners with food/dining/entertainment & transportation suggestions/options, 3rd house in from beach. Overall great, relaxing, laid-back bachelor party weekend.

NY

Spectacular Get-Away

 Left on Oct 7, 2013 for a stay in Sep 2013

We couldn’t have asked for better accommodations for our surprise family reunion for my Dad’s 75th. birthday! The home was set up perfectly for our large family. There was surprisingly absolutely no damage from hurricane Sandy and after staying just for the weekend, we are anxious to come back again for a week over the summer. I would highly recommend this rental – Mary Ann was such a big help and put up with our last minute requests!!!

Reesa09

Perfect location, amazing views

 Left on Sep 16, 2013 for a stay in Sep 2013

Great place to stay! Roof top deck is such amazing thing to have and the views are gorgeous. Steps from the beach made it so convenient for my mom the beach lover. we walked to dinner and to rent bikes! Tom and Maryann were so helpful and they provide you with plenty of information to make your stay everything you want it to be.

NY

Great House

 Left on Sep 6, 2013 for a stay in Sep 2013

We just finished a rental of 4 nights September 2nd- 6th and we had a great time. Tom and Mary anne are very accommodating and just really nice people. The kitchen was huge for those good family dinners. The backyard had 2 barbeques and plenty of tables to eat outside. You were a hop, skip and a jump to touch sand on the beach. There was also plenty of parking. The rooftop deck was great and had all views of LBI and the Jacuzzi didn’t hurt being there either 🙂 The house was clean and Tom and Mary anne had the house stocked. All utensils as access to their lawn chairs, boogie boards, fishing poles, and surfboards. Thx again

NJ

Great Rental!

 Left on Sep 2, 2013 for a stay in Aug 2013

Spent LDW 2013 here and couldn’t have been happier with the accommodations. The house, backyard and beach showed absolutely no signs of damage from Storm Sandy. You can’t overstate the convenience of walking only 20 ft. to the beach everyday. The roofdeck and hot tub were a great place to relax as well after a long day on the beach. The house itself also was well kept, clean and had everything you could need. Highly recommend this rental for your beach vacation!

MA

Perfect LBI Beach Retreat

 Left on Aug 31, 2013 for a stay in Aug 2013

Just returned from a long weekend bachelorette party in LBI with 14 other girls! We had a ball! The Beach House Retreats property couldn’t have been more perfect for our group. The house is 3 from the beach, with a great backyard, outdoor shower, and the most spectacular roof deck, including expansive views of the beach and ocean (not to mention a hot tub on the roof!). When we arrived, the property was clean and the owners were very friendly, catering to our requests in order to ensure we had a pleasant stay. The 5 bedrooms easily accommodated our large number of girls and the house was stocked with everything one might possibly need at the beach or a rental home- beach chairs, surf boards, boogie boards, kitchen wares, etc. I would definitely return!

BellarooosHackensack, NJ

Wonderful place& great location

 Left on Aug 23, 2013 for a stay in Aug 2013

Wonderful place and great location, owners very helpful and want you to have a good time! Owners are very knowledgeable and can assist you with all your needs Family and pet friendly but would also be perfect for reunions, guys or girls weekend out or what ever Two big tv’s and great 2nd floor master suite Beach chairs, rafts, boogie boards and tubes come with property.

NJ

Great setting for a college reunion with families

 Left on Aug 21, 2013 for a stay in Aug 2013

The house is very nice and Tom and Mary Ann are very nice hosts. House is also well stocked with utensils et al. Location is central in LBI and we could walk to grocery stores, pizza places et al. The beach is great with a fairly flat walk in the ocean for almost 1000 feet at a depth of 3-5 ft. Great fun and safe for kids too. Two reasons for not giving 5 stars – Not sufficient # of bathrooms for such a large house – The sit-out balcony is on the roof top and not on either the 1st or second levels. The one on the third level in the pictures is for the owners. So, quite a hike with the kids. Silver lining – great views from the roof top. We have since added 2 more bathrooms.

OH

Great house – great beaches!

 Left on Aug 6, 2013 for a stay in Jul 2013

We had a great family week at this house. 6 adults and 6 kids fit comfortably, and the house was so well equipped, including everything we would need at the beach. The owners couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful. The beaches are in great condition and just a few steps from the house. All in all, we couldn’t have asked for a better rental.

MA

Wonderful People! Beautiful Home! Right on the Beach!

 Left on Jul 15, 2013 for a stay in Jul 2013

Beautiful home right on the beach! Tom and Mary-Ann are great and incredibly accommodating. Had an incredible time. Can’t wait to go back!

NJ

Amazing House, Amazing Hosts

 Left on Jul 15, 2013 for a stay in Jul 2013

You can’t beat this house – right on the beach, plenty of room, and a gorgeous roof deck with a hot tub! No damage at all to house or beach from Sandy. And the added bonus is that Tom and Mary ann are the loveliest hosts – so accommodating and kind!

Poquoson

Great House, Great Hosts, Right on Beach

 Left on Jul 13, 2013 for a stay in Jul 2013

My whole group had an excellent time. The house is spacious and really convenient to the beach. About a 30 second walk! The Kitchen is great, there’s a nice backyard, and we all loved the hot-tub on the roof. Lbi in general was also a great setting. What a beautiful island. We will definitely be back!

minster nj

Tremendous wedding experience

 Left on Jul 3, 2013 for a stay in Jun 2013

Tom and Maryann are wonderful hosts. We had all the details taken care of and our whole family said it was the best wedding they’d been to. Write on the beach and gorgeous weather. We loved it!

Toronto

Absolutely hassle free beach weekend, great location, great owne

 Left on Jun 18, 2013 for a stay in Jun 2013

We had a fantastic weekend at the Wed and Bed in LBI. Sixteen of us from all over the mid-Atlantic showed up on a Friday afternoon. House was in great condition, fully stocked kitchen, and atmospheric rooftop with a great view of the entire island. Tom and Mary ann were fantastic hosts, very helpful up to the arrival and then letting us enjoy their beautiful space on our own over the weekend. Had folks coming from everywhere and it was a nice central location with a nice beach nearby. House is in good condition, clean, lots of parking (we parked six cars) and plenty of space for everyone to sleep comfortably. Huge dining table in the ground floor allowed our entire group to eat together. Good restaurants, liquor store, supplies nearby – easy access by walking and with car access to even other areas. We would be glad to come back and thank you for the awesome time!!!

Astoria

Perfect LBI Getaway

 Left on Jun 12, 2013 for a stay in Jun 2013

My husband and I stayed at Beach House Retreats during the Lighthouse Film Festival in June 2013 and had a fantastic time. They took great care of us and made our stay in LBI easy and fun. The house is very comfortable, great for entertaining and easily sleeps ten. There is a backyard with a grill that is just right for hanging out during the evening. The kitchen and upstairs family room are also definite highlights with a large kitchen table and a huge TV with some of the most comfortable couches I’ve ever sat in. There is always a great breeze running through too since the house is literally right next to the beach and very luckily was not damaged at all in Sandy. The outdoor shower was a perfect way to rinse off after the beach and there were plenty of beach chairs, towels, and even surf boards for everyone. The owners could not have been nicer or more accommodating and we look forward to returning to LBI and Beach House Retreats soon. Thanks, Beach House Retreats!

ny

Perfect Weekend at Beach House Retreats

 Left on Jun 10, 2013 for a stay in Jun 2013

My wife and I and a few other couples stayed here over the weekend for the Lighthouse International Film Festival. This place is big and beautiful, with top notch amenities and within a few steps of the beach. It hasn’t been affected by Hurricane Sandy in any way, and the owners were supremely accommodating. I honestly have nothing but superlatives to describe this house and experience. I’d highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a fun, relaxing beach weekend.

Luvocean3Webster, New York

Terrific house in a wonderful location

 Left on Aug 19, 2012 for a stay in Aug 2012

Our family (6 adults, 1 toddler and 2 infants) thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! There were two huge living rooms and both indoor and outdoor tables where a very large group could eat at the same time. Beds were very comfortable. The master bedroom had a nice view of the ocean. There was every kind of kitchen cooking, serving and eating implements that you could possibly want (so much so that we had to put our food on the counters as all the numerous cabinets were full). There were lots of books and DVD’s as well as a good selection of games and kids’ toys. The owners were very helpful and accommodating as well as being a source of information, such as where to go for the best body surfing. We were very close to the great beach and the enclosed outdoor shower with hot water and a place to put clean clothes made it very convenient to de-sand when we were done. Beach chairs, boogie boards and umbrellas were available (although we had trouble keeping the umbrellas upright on the beach). There was a large roof top deck with hot tub. You got a panoramic view of the ocean and bay and this was a nice place to watch the sunset. I was very sorry we had to leave!

PAMELAJ0YSuffern, NY

WOW!

 Left on Aug 2, 2012 for a stay in Jul 2012

Great house !! – so close to the beach – with fabulous views of the bay and ocean from the 3rd floor deck!! And a hot tub, to boot!! Who could ask for more? MaryAnn and her husband could not have been nicer nor more helpful! They were terrific!

Carol STrumbull, Connecticut

Connecticut Beachlovers”

 Left on Jul 18, 2012 for a stay in Jul 2012

Another great vacation due to the facility and location. Great house for family or friends. The Hugh table in the kitchen and the back yard accommodates 16 Easily. Besides the tables there are three other areas for groups from 8-10. Two inside with large screen TV’s and one topside with a hot tub. Highly recommended.

Syracuse

Perfect bachelorette party

 Left on Jun 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The house is huge and clean, located just ten steps from the beach. Mary ann was so helpful and welcoming… we had no complaints!

New Jersey

Wonderful Experience

 Left on Oct 4, 2011 for a stay in Aug 2011

Wonderful home and wonderful people ! Neat and clean…plenty of room and just steps from the beach. The hot tub on the roof is breathtaking !

New York

Can’t Get Closer to the Ocean Without Getting wet

 Left on Aug 14, 2011 for a stay in Jun 2011

It was a lovely house in an incredible location. Not in a tourist area; very quiet. Tom and Mary ann were very friendly and helpful. Just one thing to note is that you can’t get to the fabulous roof-top deck from inside. Not a big deal for us but might be others.

VA

Welcome Back!

 Left on Aug 6, 2011 for a stay in Jul 2011

How lucky for our extended family to be able to return for a second year to this Jersey Shore retreat. Tom and Maryann welcomed us back with warmth and a surprise! The rooftop deck has been enhanced with a new hot tub and furniture. Can’t wait to see what’s in store for 2012!

NJ

An amazing house

 Left on Jun 26, 2011 for a stay in Jun 2011

Me and my friends stayed in this house for 3 days and we had a blast. The beach is really close to the house, much closer than the pictures make it seem, and the house itself was a great place to spend the evenings in. It was very comfortable and roomy, even with all the beds filled. Nothing topped the rooftop hot tub though, the view from up top is great and it made my weekend much more enjoyable. The owners are really cool, and I am definitely considering coming back again next year.

NJ

Great time at the beach

 Left on Jun 14, 2011 for a stay in Sep 2010

Pa.

This property has it all. Panoramic views from the roof deck or the street side balcony. Not beachfront, but just steps to the beach. The owners are friendly and accomodating, and no one knows the island better, so insiders advice on what to do/where to go is always available. When we stayed we felt like we were home, very comfortable. All the amenities are there, and since everything is virtually new, no problems. A truly classic NJ beach vacation.

relaxing

 Left on Jun 13, 2011 for a stay in Jun 2010

The location was so close to the ocean th at you could go back and forth to the house in no time for bathroom breaks or snacks. The house itself was so relaxing; you didn’t have to leave it to enjoy the shore! LOVE it!

New york

Great times

 Left on Jun 13, 2011 for a stay in Jun 2011

This house was fantastic for a bachelorette party. The hot tube was great, the owners were super helpful, and we even got to go to the LBI arts and crafts festival. Great place. Steps from the beach.

nj

Fantasic house for a large group!

 Left on Jun 13, 2011 for a stay in Jun 2011

The house was perfect for our group of 14. Very clean and comfortable with a fabulous rooftop deck and hot tub. Proximity to and view of the ocean was outstanding. The house is well stocked with kitchen necessities and audio/visual entertainment. The owners are lovely people readily available to address any concerns, they were very helpful with recommending local attractions and establishments. All members of our party were very impressed.

Stamford

Ladies Labor Day Weekend

 Left on Sep 9, 2010 for a stay in Sep 2010I

Stayed at this house over labor day weekend w a big group of my girlfriends. The house is very large and more than accommodates sleeping for a big group – all 15 of us were very comfortable the whole weekend. The location of the house is amazing, you are within seconds from the beach. Also the house has a great roof deck, we enjoyed the sunset everyday from up top. Mary Ann and Tom were very helpful with getting us situated in the house upon arrival. Overall we had a great experience renting with them. The weekend was a total success and a great way to end the summer.

Virginia

Absolutely wonderful!

 Left on Aug 24, 2010 for a stay in Aug 2010

From first contact through our arrival back home, Tom and Mary ann were most accommodating, willing to consider alternate arrival and departure times. Our extended family vacation included my Oxygen dependent mother, and Mary ann escorted me to reserve a (free) beach wheel chair for her. Everything in the description was true, but it just doesn’t accurately reflect how amply the kitchen and entertainment areas are stocked. The location is perfect; there are restaurants and shops to walk to, but you are not in the noisy commercial part of the island. The lifeguarded beach is clean and just steps away; no problem getting the young and old back to the house for snacks or potty breaks.

Ct

“Heaven on Earth”

 Left on Aug 11, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

This beach home is spacious,and housed our group of twelve adults comfortably. Every room was private and clean. The kitchen is huge and well equipped with for any needs for cooking. The beach is beyond words, and lulls you to sleep each night. We all will certainly return again.

Connecticut

This house is fabulous!

 Left on Aug 10, 2010 for a stay in Jun 2010

This house is in excellent condition and the table seats over 20 people! We loved it! It’s only three houses down from the beach!

CT

relaxing fun at the beach

 Left on Aug 12, 2010 for a stay in Jun 2010

Our extended family of husband, 2 sons and wives and 4 grandsons-10,6,5,and 4 yrs. old had a wonderful time. there was plenty of room for different groups to gather in different parts of the house and a giant size kitchen bar-table combo that allowed us to all eat together. the beds were comfortable and clean. The house is just a short walk to the beach which was great for the kids coming back to use the bathroom! All ages from graandparents to little ones had a wonderful time. I recommend this house for family or friends to share for a great beach adventure at LBI!

Garnet Valley PA

Beautiful stay at a beautiful beach

 Left on Jul 13, 2010 for a stay in Jun 2010

Tom and Mary ann greeted us on our arrival even though we were early, and everything went well from there. From the beautiful guarded beach just a few feet away, clear sparkling water more reminiscent of the caribbean than the Jersey Shore. Handy when needed and out of sight when not they made sure we had all we needed. Don’t forget the fun decorations the highest porch commanding a wonderful view, available chairs rafts and umbrellas… A great place at a great value…

Connecticut

Family vacation at its best!

 Left on Jun 25, 2010 for a stay in Jun 2010

This is a great family vacation location. The beach is so close that even bathroom breaks are easy. The kitchen is fantastic and it allowed us to save a lot of money by eating in. The kitchen table will comfortably seat 12! The bedrooms are very comfortable and the view from the master bedroom (king sized bed) is beautiful. We will return next year! New table can seat 20+ now.

error

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Follow by Email
Facebook
Facebook
BeachHouseRetreatsonLBI,NJ0
BeachHouseRetreatsonLBI,NJ